Who's shooting T?

BigBusa

BAMF+
3 years ago I was feeling like absolute shit. Well, long before that really... but... After seeing a million of those "LOW T" TV commercials, I went to the docs & got my Testosterone checked. It was 242. Bordering on extremely low.

All my life I've been deathly afraid of needles and avoided them at all cost. My terrible health and well being back then trumped my needle-phobia and I started shooting T once a week... first at a clinic and then by myself @ home.

I went from feeling like an old man, having almost no sex drive, plenty of anxiety, depression, insomnia etc etc etc to being a fit, fucking machine, with zero anxiety, depression and sleeping like a baby.

Not long ago, I noticed a friend of mine from NY was constantly bitching about his health, mental state and weight on FB. I messaged him and told him to get his T checked. He did and it was way low. He's been on T for about 6 months now. He has lost 20 lbs and is feeling like he's 25 again. Life is too short to not feel good.

This is purely a PSA for my 40+ year old labs male peeps. If you aren't feeling like yourself, go get your T checked. If it's low, it's likely the ONLY issue for many of your current health and emotional problems. Many docs won't prescribe this because it's a controlled substance. If your doc refuses, go find another doc. Keep looking until you find one that takes your problem seriously.

PS-don't do those fucking pellets. Not cool. Hurts. Leaves a scar. Expensive. Only lasts 6 months.

20170927_161541_crop_574x320 (2).jpg

rumble phish

BAMF+
At the risk of a rash of hazing from this homophobic crowd, I have to say you're looking fit BB. Good for you. I have mine checked (Warren linked my thread above) and it came back in the mid 300's. But I still feel like it should be higher. I'm gonna look for a "clinic" in my area to see if I can get on a program. Damn the cost. I'd rather spend the money on me than my Mony Pit. :fu: