Those new Quick Jacks are fucking garbage.

TR3B

Old but forgotten
I have an old OG one I've been using for 5 years. That thing is great. Easy to go together, no leaks, clear assembly instructions. I got a second one this week - the new EXT version - because all of the newer cars' jack points are too far apart for the old model.

First up the Schrader valves weren't seated. BOTH of them. You put 50 psi in 'em per the instructions and it all came right back out after a minute or two. Fortunately I have the tool to tighten them and was OCD enough to check them again on general principal but some shade tree weekend warrior dad wouldn't have even known they leaked much less how to fix them. That is beyond bullshit.

The old instructions tell you to use teflon tape on the hose fitting threads but the new version includes a bottle of liquid thread tape instead with the instruction 'follow manufacturer dry time'. The manufacturers dry time reads 'allow for to enough time dry thread sealer'. Great. So are we talking an hour or 24 hours? The fuck? I gave it an hour and on the first lift my garage looked like an ATF Bellagio fountain. Went to take the fittings apart to try and re-seal them and they are fucking glued together. Took a breaker bar to separate them. I cleaned the threads before I applied it, put plenty on and they were definitely dry - still leaked like a motherfucker. And why the fuck am I even doing this? Just put these motherfuckers together at the factory and charge me another $50. Assholes.

Then the shit starts to sound deadly. The bottle of cheap Chinese thread sealer has warnings about 'do not let product touch skin allergy death caution'. Then inside the Bendpak instructions it warns that tiny pinholes in the hoses can rupture with enough pressure to inject you with ATF and kill you.