Florida begins arming teachers as large school districts rebuff controversial program

luckystrike

Preferred pronouns: they, them, your excellencies
Website
lemonparty.org
This is dangerous

I remember my son telling me when he was in high school, that at any given moment 3/4's of a class wasn't paying attention because their nose was buried in their phones, the other 1/4 didn't bother showing up

If I were an armed teacher I'd lose my shit and start plugging the students :fu:

Terry_Schiavo

in transition as "ill fuK anything" lucystrike
my brothers told me that their classmates always had phones out. If I was a teacher... they'd be in a basket outside in the hall.

luckystrike

Preferred pronouns: they, them, your excellencies
Website
lemonparty.org
my brothers told me that their classmates always had phones out. If I was a teacher... they'd be in a basket outside in the hall.
...and expose yourself to the liability of denying the precious angels their parent-child security blanket? Good luck with that

I like my solution better

Terry_Schiavo

in transition as "ill fuK anything" lucystrike
...and expose yourself to the liability of denying the precious angels their parent-child security blanket? Good luck with that
I like my solution better
you could always get a cell phone jammer...lol

Rhino

K-9 BAMF
in other news... FL teachers are getting a big raise!!
Excellent.... how much did the property school tax raise? Any fucking time the Freeport long island school districts needed new pencils they raised property school tax. I was paying $11k a year just in school tax in a SHITTY school district.

Master-Cylinder

Duck Loving Curmudgeon and Legendary Race Wrench
Excellent.... how much did the property school tax raise? Any fucking time the Freeport long island school districts needed new pencils they raised property school tax. I was paying $11k a year just in school tax in a SHITTY school district.